TGIF.Network

TGIF DMR Network => TGIF General Questions => Topic started by: G7RZU on April 19, 2019, 10:45:49 am

Title: Use self care when repeater IP and browser IP are not the same. - also, cancel or time limit scan?
Post by: G7RZU on April 19, 2019, 10:45:49 am
Hi,

I have connected my repeater, GB7FR to TGIF. I have a couple of questions:


Thanks in advance

73

Simon
Title: Re: Use self care when repeater IP and browser IP are not the same. - also, cancel or time limit sc
Post by: ke5cdk on April 19, 2019, 12:42:30 pm
Hi,

I have connected my repeater, GB7FR to TGIF. I have a couple of questions:

  • How do I use self care - I assume it is IP linked. I have a range of fixed IP's so my browser and the repeater / hotspot are not the same IP.

As of now.. The browser must be on the same public ip as the repeater
if the repeater is remote.. what about another pi or cheap device at repeater you can remote into (team view) then use its browser?

Quote
  • How do I cancel scan on 777? Also, can I add a time limit so scan does not take over my repeater? I am also connected to XLX, DMR+ and BM.

cancel 777 by setting it to any other TG, even 4000 which = "no transmit"

nothing else as of now
777 would be horrible on a repeater, as active as the many talk groups are getting.
banning or blocking would be better option, if it were an option.

Quote

Thanks in advance

73

Simon

Title: Re: Use self care when repeater IP and browser IP are not the same. - also, cancel or time limit sc
Post by: G7RZU on April 19, 2019, 12:48:17 pm
Thanks for the reply.

I don't use GUIs, but I can setup a port forward on the repeater to allow access from the repeater IP - thanks for that. I will also consider banning if it becomes a problem. I guess one of the most useful things to me would be the ability to set certain TGs as static, then I would just provide access to those TGs from the repeater and nothing else.

Thanks again.

73

Simon
Title: Re: Use self care when repeater IP and browser IP are not the same. - also, cancel or time limit sc
Post by: K5MRE on April 19, 2019, 11:10:11 pm
While we don't support timers on our end, you can put something like HBlink/hb_confbridge in between your repeater and us to add that functionality.

That's what I do on our repeater to timeout TGIF if it's not being used.

K5MRE