Author Topic: SCAN 777 question  (Read 294 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
SCAN 777 question
« on: January 13, 2020, 08:03:16 pm »
There are times I keyup TG 777 the scan works fine but when I try the Self Care I don't always see the choice to pick another TG to end the SCAN.
Trying to keyup on another TG sometimes takes a long time before getting lucky to get in between a transmission.
 
My question is why are there times I do not see the choice to enter a different TG than 777 to end it?
Both my computer and Hotspot are on the same WiFi connection.

Thanks
Ken
N1KK

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline WB3IHY

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Location: Northeast Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Referrals: 0
    • QRZ Profile
  • Call Sign: WB3IHY
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 09:10:15 pm »
The script that runs the self care function has been acting up.  It's currently being worked on/overhauled by the system administrators.

Hopefully once they complete their work it will be more stable/reliable.

Until then...stand by.

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2020, 11:49:09 am »
Great!  Thanks for the update

Ken

Offline ke5cdk

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1749
  • Location: Texas
  • Referrals: 0
    • NFLARC
  • Call Sign: KE5CDK
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2020, 07:37:45 am »
until self care is fixed...

try this link to change TG
Code: [Select]
http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/your Hot Spot number/1/TG number

ex
http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/314843400/1/31665
73
DE KE5CDK

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2020, 08:24:36 pm »
How do I use these links?
Do I copy and paste into for example Firefox browser?

Ken

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2020, 08:27:47 pm »
I tried copy and paste into Firefox.  The second link give me a error 404 message.
The first one leaves me with the following in Firefox

"u'your Hot Spot number' does not match '^[a-zA-Z0-9-]+$'\n\nFailed validating 'pattern' in schema:\n    {'description': \"Ban's Unique identifier\",\n     'in': 'path',\n     'name': 'repeater_id',\n     'pattern': '^[a-zA-Z0-9-]+$',\n     'type': 'string',\n     'x-scope': ['']}\n\nOn instance:\n    u'your Hot Spot number'"
status   400
title   "Bad Request"
type   "about:blank"

Offline ke5cdk

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1749
  • Location: Texas
  • Referrals: 0
    • NFLARC
  • Call Sign: KE5CDK
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2020, 09:03:51 pm »
just like selfcare you must be on same local network as the hotspot
copy paste to your browser
http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/xxxxxxxxx/1/31665

replacing xxxxxxxxx with your hotspots DMR ID

it should then show "200" if successful

 

73
DE KE5CDK

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2020, 11:22:05 pm »
Thank you for explaining how to use the link.  It worked perfectly.
Very handy link

thanks again
ken

Offline W4EDP

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Referrals: 0
  • Call Sign: W4EDP
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2020, 08:37:21 am »
just like selfcare you must be on same local network as the hotspot
copy paste to your browser
http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/xxxxxxxxx/1/31665

replacing xxxxxxxxx with your hotspots DMR ID

it should then show "200" if successful

It's also worth noting that the "1" you see before the talk group stands for time slot 2, which most hotspots use only that time slot.  If you do have a hotspot that will do dual time slots then for time slot 1, that would need to be a "0" (zero) in the URL above.

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2020, 07:23:57 pm »
This was working but today its not.   
http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/313042903/1/1701

Is the server having issues today?

Ken

Offline ke5cdk

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1749
  • Location: Texas
  • Referrals: 0
    • NFLARC
  • Call Sign: KE5CDK
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2020, 10:53:13 pm »
dont think so

web site was working fine this morning
and heard chatter most of the day
73
DE KE5CDK

Offline WB3IHY

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Location: Northeast Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Referrals: 0
    • QRZ Profile
  • Call Sign: WB3IHY
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2020, 11:21:31 am »
If the API doesn't work, rebooting the hotspot you're trying to control will often fix it.

I've had that happen several times over the past couple weeks.  It seems to be related to the work/upgrades currently being performed on the server.

Understand that, during this time, they may be working on the underlying code, restarting services, etc.  This can disrupt the API's functionality.  Rebooting the hotspot drops and reestablishes a connection to the server, allowing the API code to "re-find" it.

Examples include (but not limited to) using the "Talkgroup Drop" function on Robert/Mitch's TGIF hotspots, using the API code to change talkgroups, etc.



Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2021, 11:32:37 am »
http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/xxxxxxxxx/1/4000

Should this command work to disconnect any one of my specific hotspots
by adding either 01, 02...  etc   after where my dmr id goes.

I have 2 pi zero hotspots and 1 pi 3.0+ hotspot.
The modify static button under admin in pistar reports back
TGIF API: Not Found on the 2 pi zero hotspots.
On my pi 3.0 + it works perfectly.   The above command used to work
on all my hotspots just making sure the last 2 digits are for the specific
hotspot I am trying to unlink from TG 777.

http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions/update/xxxxxxxxx/1/4000  only works
on my pi 3.0+ hotspot.  When I try the other 2 pi zero boards I get
a 404 error.   
All 3 I have tested with the latest pistar 4.14 with only the
pi 3.0+ hotspot working with the Modify Static button.
This is the same case for the previous versions of pistar.

Ken

Offline WB3IHY

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Location: Northeast Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Referrals: 0
    • QRZ Profile
  • Call Sign: WB3IHY
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2021, 01:41:26 pm »
Hi Ken,

Yes, it should work equally well for all your hotspots (on the Legacy server, not Prime) as long as:

A) Each hotspot is on the same external IP as the device/browser you're using to make the switch AND

B) There is nothing blocking those devices firewall-wise.

You can try the following address to see what the server API is seeing for the IP you're coming from:

http://tgif.network:5040/api/sessions

73,
Joe, WB3IHY

Offline N1KK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Referrals: 0
Re: SCAN 777 question
« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2021, 10:29:35 am »
This has been working great for sometime now.    It's not working and I am guessing it has something
to do with the switch over to Prime.
Would there be a new link available that works?

Thanks,
Ken


How do I use these links?
Do I copy and paste into for example Firefox browser?

Ken

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
422 Views
Last post December 18, 2018, 04:21:30 am
by ke5cdk
2 Replies
60 Views
Last post January 10, 2019, 12:11:44 pm
by k5gu
4 Replies
306 Views
Last post January 19, 2019, 01:00:58 pm
by ke5cdk
1 Replies
111 Views
Last post January 26, 2019, 12:58:35 am
by ke5cdk
0 Replies
16 Views
Last post June 16, 2021, 12:38:41 pm
by AI7HL